JANUARY 2016

THIS HOME WAS A PERFECT PLACE FOR OUR GET AWAY TO COLORADO.  MY FAMILY AND I ENJOYED ACRES OF LAND THAT WE EXPLORED ON 'SNOW HIKES" AND FOUND A PERFECT SLEDDING HILL ON THE PROPERTY.  WE USED THE FIRE PIT A FEW NIGHTS AND COULD SEE EVERY STAR IN THE SKY!!  NO VISIBLE NEIGHBORS!  IT WAS A GREAT WAY TO ENJOY COLORADO PEACEFULLY AND STILL AN EASY DRIVE TO WOLF CREEK SKI RESORT.  THE HOME WAS SPACIOUS ENOUGH TO ENJOY WITH SOME EXTENDED FAMILY AND IT WAS FULLY EQUIPPED FOR COOKING MEALS TOGETHER.  PLENTY OF LINENS, TOWELS, ETC. THE HOSTS HAD A NICE GIFT FOR US UPON ARRIVAL!!  THE MASTER SHOWER (AND THE VIEW FROM IT) WERE HARD TO LEAVE BEHIND!  THE ENTIRE HOUSE WAS VERY INVITING AND EVERY DAY WE WOULD NOTICE SOME NEW GREAT PIECE OF ART THAT WE HADN'T SEEN BEFORE.  WE CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE IN THE FUTURE.

RUSSELL         5 STARS

APRIL  2016

THE HOME WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL AND COMMUNICATING WITH STAN WAS VERY EASY AND PLEASANT.  COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER PLACE FOR MY FAMILY TO GET TOGETHER TO UNPLUG AND UNWIND FOR THE WEEKEND.  THE PICTURES DO NOT DO THE VIEWS JUSTICE.  THE HOUSE IS DECORATED SO CLEVERLY AND LOVED JUST TAKING IT ALL IN.   THANKS YOU STAN AND MICHAEL!! 

KATHY   FROM DENVER        5 STARS


MAY 2016

THE HOST WAS VERY WELCOMING AND MADE SURE WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED.  THE CREATIVE SOLAR-POWERED HOME IS VERY PRIVATE AND TUCKED AWAY IN A BEAUTIFUL SETTING WITH STUNNING VIEWS EVERYWHERE YOU LOOK.  THERE ARE SO MANY LOVELY AREAS TO SEE OUTSIDE AND ENJOY THE OUTDOORS WITH A GREAT FIRE PIT FOR THE EVENINGS.  THE CREATIVE ADOBE HOME IS SO CHARMING AND DECORATED BEAUTIFULLY.  THERE ARE WONDERFUL ANTIQUES AND FURNITURE TO DELIGHT EVERY GUEST.  THE BEDROOMS ARE BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND EVERYONE WAS BEYOND COMFORTABLE.   WE LOVED IT AND WILL COME BACK SOMEDAY!!!

SUZETTE   FROM DENVER       5 STARS


MAY  2016

IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY AND THE HOUSE WAS DECORATED WITH HAPPY BIRTHDAY HATS, HORNS, PLATES,ETC.  THE HOSTS EVEN LEFT ME A BIRTHDAY GIFT OF WINE AND THE MAKINGS OF S'MORES, INCLUDING WOOD IN THE FIRE-PIT READY TO BE LIT.  HOW THOUGHTFUL!!  THE KITCHEN HAD EVERYTHING ANYONE WOULD NEED.  THE HOUSE AND SURROUNDINGS WERE EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN PICTURED ON THE WEBSITE.  ALTHOUGH WE WERE FAIRLY ISOLATED IN A GORGEOUS SETTING, THE TOWN WAS ONLY 15 MINUTES AWAY AND HAS GREAT RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS.  WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. 

SUSAN K FROM VIRGINIA       5 STARS



OCTOBER 2015

WOW,  WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO REST AND RELAX!!  I LOVED THE PROPERTY (ALMOST 50 ACRES) ---PERFECT FOR HIKING AND EXPLORING.  ALSO LOVED THE HOME, FOR ITS OPENNESS, BED OPTIONS, AND UNIQUE DESIGN AND DECOR.  AS AN AVID SKIER,  IT WAS GREAT TO BE LESS THAN AN HOUR FROM WOLF CREEK SKI RESORT, WHICH HAS THE MOST AND BEST SNOW IN COLORADO.   MOST TEXANS AND OKIES SEEM TO MIGRATE TOWARD MORE-TOURISTY TOWNS LIKE SOUTH FORK, CREEDE AND PAGOSA SPRINGS, BUT DEL NORTE WAS THE PERFECT TOWN FOR US.  VERY SMALL TOWN, AND WELCOMING, WHILE HAVING EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED.   I CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK.  

(5 STARS)

CHRIS FROM OKLAHOMA

DECEMBER 2015

"PERFECT GETAWAY"

THIS HOME WAS THE PERFECT PLACE FOR OUR GET AWAY IN COLORADO!  MY FAMILY AND I ENJOYED ACRES OF LAND THAT WE EXPLORED ON OUR "SNOW HIKES", AND WE EVEN FOUND THE PERFECT SLEDDING HILL ON THE PROPERTY.  WE ENJOYED THE FIRE-PIT A FEW NIGHTS AND COULD SEE EVERY STAR IN THE SKY, EVEN THE MILKY WAY!  NO VISIBLE NEIGHBORS UNTIL YOU HIKE AROUND AND SEE OVER THE HILLS.  IT WAS A GREAT WAY TO ENJOY COLORADO PEACEFULLY, AND STILL AN EASY DRIVE TO WOLF CREEK SKI AREA FOR WHEN WE DID GET AWAY. 

THE HOME WAS SPACIOUS ENOUGH TO ENJOY  WITH EXTENDED FAMILY AND WAS FULLY EQUIPPED TO COOK DELICIOUS MEALS TOGETHER. THE WERE PLENTY OF  LINENS, TOWELS, ETC.  THE HUGE MASTER SHOWER (AND THE VIEW FROM IT) WERE HARD TO LEAVE BEHIND. 

THE ENTIRE HOUSE WAS VERY INVITING AND EVERY DAY I WOULD NOTICE SOME NEW GREAT PIECE OF ART THAT I HAD NOT SEEN BEFORE! 

THE OWNERS HAD LEFT US A GREAT GIFT  (PERSONALIZED STOCKINGS  FOR ALL 7 OF US,  SINCE IT WAS CHRISTMAS-TIME). 

WE CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE IN THE FUTURE!! 

RUSSELL AND FAMILY FROM TEXAS     (5 STARS)

DECEMBER 2015

OUR HOSTS (STAN AND MICHAEL) WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOME (RIGHT DOWN TO THE PERSONALIZED CHRISTMAS STOCKINGS HANGING ON THE MANTEL, FOR ALL 8 OF US).  THEY PROVIDED EXCEPTIONAL ASSISTANCE IN PREPARING FOR AND MAKING OUR STAY MEMORABLE AND HELPING US KNOW THOSE SPECIAL PLACES IN THE SURROUNDING TOWNS.  THE HOUSE WAS JUST AS ADVERTISED,  PROVIDING AN OPEN SPACE WHERE WE COULD ENJOY FELLOWSHIP WITH OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS, OR SPREAD OUT FOR SOME QUIET TIME.  IT IS ABOUT 10 MILES FORM THE TOWN OF DEL NORTE AND ABOUT 1 HOUR FROM WOLF CREEK SKI RESORT.  THE HOME SITS ON A VERY SCENIC AND PRIVATE 45 ACRE LOT, ALLOWING FOR BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF THE SURROUNDING COUNTRYSIDE.  WE GREATLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK IN THE  SUMMER WHEN WE COULD EXPLORE THE PROPERTY AND TRAILS EVEN MORE.   (5 STARS)

LINDA FROM TEXAS

DECEMBER-JANUARY 2016

THANK YOU!!!

THANKS FOR THE VERY THOUGHTFUL GIFTS IN THE STOCKINGS HUNG ON THE MANTLE!!  WHAT A GREAT SURPRISE TO WALK IN AND SEE THE STOCKINGS WITH OUR NAMES ON THEM! 

OUR FAMILY HAD THE BEST VACATION EVER.  WE LOVED IT HERE.  THANKS FOR PROVIDING SUCH A GREAT PLACE.  WE WILL BE BACK!!!

(5 STARS)

THE TAYLOR FAMILY

MARCH 2016

STAN WAS AN EXCELLENT HOST!  HE DID SOME BIRTHDAY DECORATING FOR US, AFTER HEARING ONE OF US HAD A BIRTHDAY!!  HE MET US AT THE HOUSE AND GAVE US A RUNDOWN OF THE HOME AND PROPERTY.  THE PLACE IS OFF THE GRID AND HE ENTICED US TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ALL THE TRAILS RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR.  THE HOUSE IS VERY WELL DECORATED AND MADE US FEEL VERY AT HOME.  GREAT VIEWS OF THE SAN LUIS VALLEY.   THANKS, STAN!!!

BRADEN  FROM TEXAS                  5 STARS

NOVEMBER 2015

"A TRULY MEMORABLE STAY!!"

UPON OUR LATE NIGHT ARRIVAL WE FELT IMMEDIATELY "AT HOME" DUE TO THE WELCOMING AMBIANCE, THE WARM RADIANT FLOOR HEATING AND VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS.  THE MORNING PRESENTED US WITH BREATHTAKING VIEWS FROM ALL WINDOWS.  WHAT A SURPRISE!!  OUR HOST WAS AVAILABLE AT ALL TIMES VIA EMAIL, SMS, AND PHONE.  WE ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY AND CANNOT THANK STAN AND MICHAEL ENOUGH FOR SHARING THEIR WONDERFUL HOME!!    (5 STARS)

HUGH A. FROM NEW YORK CITY





JULY 2015

WE HAD AND AWESOME EXPERIENCE AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOME TO OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY.  THE HOUSE WAS INCREDIBLE, AS WERE THE FELLAS WHO OWN IT.  EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, NO COMPLAINTS.  WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE.   (5 STARS)

DUSTY H. FROM OKLAHOMA


AUGUST 2015

WE  WERE MET BY STAN (THE OWNER OF THE PROPERTY) THE EVENING OF OUR ARRIVAL, AND HE PROMPTLY SHOWED US AROUND HIS BEAUTIFUL HOUSE.  IT QUICKLY BECAME APPARENT THAT WE WOULD NOT WANT FOR ANYTHING, AND THAT THIS WOULD BE AS NICE OF A HOUSE AS WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN…..(WE ARE FREQUENT VRBO USERS).  STAN HAD WINE AND CHAMPAGNE CHILLED AND WAITING FOR US, AND THE KITCHEN WAS THE BEST STOCKED AS WE HAVE EVER SEEN.  MY MOTHER QUICKLY NOTED THAT THE VIEW FROM THE KITCHEN DOWN THE VALLEY WAS AMAZING.  WHEN I WALKED AROUND THE HOME, I NOTICED THAT THERE WAS NOT ANOTHER HOME VISIBLE FROM THE PROPERTY.  THE NEXT DAY, THE CARETAKER BROUGHT US A PIE FROM THE MENNONITE BAKERY IN TOWN, AND IT WAS SO GOOD, WE WENT INTO DEL NORTE THE NEXT DAY TO BUY ANOTHER.  WE HAD A REALLY NICE STAY AND THE 4 NIGHTS WENT BY TOO QUICKLY.  WE PLAN TO RETURN AS SOON AS WE CAN WORK IT OUT.  WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE BELMONT AND RATE STAN AS THE BEST HOST EVER!!  (5 STARS)

TOM G. FROM NEW MEXICO  


SEPTEMBER 2015

"SIMPLY AMAZING"  SUCH AN INCREDIBLE, PEACEFUL PLACE.  BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE HOME WITH ALL THE AMENITIES.  LOVED STAR-GAZING, WATCHING THE SUNRISES AND SUNSETS, BIRD-WATCHING, AND HIKING THE AMAZING PROPERTY.  CONVENIENT HOME-BASE FOR VISITING  THE AREA AND ITS ATTRACTIONS, INCLUDING MONTE VISTA NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE, GREAT SAND DUNES NATIONAL PARK AND PRESERVE, ZAPATA FALLS, AND THE SILVER THREAD SCENIC BYWAY.  I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!!   (5 STARS)

LORI P. FROM TEXAS


OCTOBER 2015

"SECLUDED IN THE MOUNTAINS"   

I ARRIVED THE MORNING OF OCTOBER 4TH, AND MY FIRST WORDS WERE 'ABSOLUTELY STUNNING'!!  THE BELMONT, (WHAT THE OWNERS CALL THEIR LOVELY HOME), WAS ONE THE OF THE MOST RELAXING RESORT-LIKE PLACES I HAVE BEEN IN MANY YEARS.  I AM ALREADY MAKING PLANS ON BRINGING MY PARTNER BACK THIS SUMMER TO THIS MAGICAL PLACE.    (5 STARS)

PHILIP FROM KANSAS CITY




  Belmont  del  Norte

REVIEWS FROM VRBO AND AIRBNB